Current documents

more

News / Informations

 
  • 30.09.2014 The number 1 in national press distribution

    MPK Luxembourg supplies press titles to around 350 sales outlets throughout the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

  • 30.09.2014 New impetus in the press business

    MPK Luxembourg is now part of 7Days Media Services AG, which is also taking over the press wholesale business in German and Italian-speaking Switzerland as well as the logistics brand "nilo Night Logistics".

History

The foundations for the now very successful press wholesaling business operating throughout Luxembourg were laid in 1896. At the end of the 19th century, the Kraus family offered a broad range of foreign newspapers, popular fiction, stationery and confectionery.

Under the leadership of Paul Kraus, the Messageries started distributing newspapers from France and Germany in 1925. By 1938 the Messageries Paul Kraus range comprised more than 260 international book and newspaper titles. The fourth generation of the Kraus family sold the company Messageries Paul Kraus to the swiss company Valora Holding AG in 2000.

Since the end of 2010 the press wholesaling business has been operated as a division under the name
"Valora Services" within Valora Luxembourg.

Thomas Kirschner (majority shareholder of leading German press wholesaler PVG) acquired the "Valora Services" division from Valora Holding AG retroactively from 1st january 2014. The entire press wholesale business in Switzerland and Luxembourg as well as nilo Night Logistics in Switzerland will now be operated as one company.

The "new" company combines many years of experience in purchasing (publishers) and distribution (trade) of press titles. MPK also has proven press logistics expertise. This market-specific knowledge can also benefit from the extensive experience of press wholesaler PVG Frankfurt.

MPK Luxembourg will continue to provide professional press distribution services in Luxembourg.

MPK Luxembourg GmbH                               Luxembourg Branch                                 

P.O. Box 1805
L-1018 Luxembourg

Tel. +352 27 17 67 400
Fax +352 27 17 67 401

Aktuelle Dokumente

mehr

News / Informationen

 
  • 30.09.2014  Die Nr. 1 der nationalen Pressedistribution

    MPK Luxembourg stellt die Pressebelieferung von rund 350 Verkaufsstellen im gesamten Grossherzogtum Luxemburg sicher.

  • 30.09.2014  Frischer Wind im Pressegeschäft

    MPK Luxembourg gehört neu zu der 7Days Media Services AG, welche auch das Pressegrosshandelsgeschäft in der deutschen Schweiz und im Tessin sowie die Logistikmarke «nilo Night Logistics» übernimmt.

History

Im Jahr 1896 wird der Grundstein für das heute sehr erfolgreiche, luxemburgweite Pressegrossogeschäft gelegt. Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts bietet die Familie Kraus ein vielfältiges Sortiment an ausländischen Zeitungen, Trivialliteratur, Schreibwaren und Süßartikeln an.

Unter der Leitung von Paul Kraus beginnt die Messageries 1925 mit der Verteilung von Zeitungen aus Frankreich und Deutschland. Im Jahr 1938 umfasste das Sortiment der Messageries Paul Kraus bereits mehr als 260 internationale Buch- und Zeitungstitel. In der vierten Generation verkauft die Familie Kraus im Jahr 2000 das Unternehmen Messageries Paul Kraus an die Schweizer Valora Holding AG.

Seit Ende 2010 wird das Pressegrossogeschäft als Division und unter dem Namen «Valora Services» innerhalb der Gesellschaft Valora Luxembourg geführt.

Thomas Kirschner (Mehrheitsgesellschafter des führenden deutschen Pressegrossisten PVG) hat rückwirkend zum 1. Januar 2014 die Division «Valora Services» der Valora Holding AG übernommen. Das gesamte Pressegrossogeschäft in der Schweiz und in Luxemburg sowie nilo Night Logistics in der Schweiz wird neu unter einem Dach geführt.

Das «neue» Unternehmen bündelt langjährige Erfahrung im Einkauf (Verlage) und Vertrieb (Handel) von Presse-Erzeugnissen. Zusätzlich verfügt MPK über eine ausgewiesene Presselogistik-Kompetenz. Das marktspezifische Fachwissen kann zusätzlich von der grossen Erfahrung des Presse-Grossisten PVG Frankfurt profitieren.

Die Pressedistribution in Luxembourg wird wie bislang kompetent durch die MPK Luxembourg sichergestellt.

MPK Luxembourg GmbH
Niederlassung Luxemburg

Postfach 1805
L-1018 Luxemburg

Tel. +352 27 17 67 400
Fax +352 27 17 67 401